skip navigation


907HKY Showcase



September 17-20th (U18, U16 and U14 Tier 2 levels)

September 25-27th (U10 and U12 levels)



O' Malley Sports Center

Alaska Oilers Hockey Association
2020-2021 Coaching Staff
10U Minor - Dane Smulick, Brad Hall and Nick Constintino
10U Major - Mike Scott, Merit Waldrop, Jeff Carlson and Jeff Summerhayes
12U Minor - Merit Waldrop, Rob Larkey, Preston McKay and Cy Young
12U Major - Gregg Zaporzan, Eric Lawson, Scott McIlroy, Bill Lierman and Keith Morris
14 Tier 2 - Merit Waldrop, Justin Johnson, Henry Yawit and Sean Muller, Trevor Davis
16 Tier 2 - Royle Prince, Keith Morris and Danny Ramsey
18 Tier 2 - Billy Avolletta, Royle Prince and Danny Ramsey

Welcome to Alaska Oilers Hockey

The Alaska Oilers Hockey Association will enhance the Alaskan hockey players experience by offering; Highly experienced, professional, committed and recognized coaching Staff. A proven track record of developing players both on and off the ice. Focus towards on and off ice development, high academic standards and affordable costs.

Merit Waldrop

President - Alaska Oilers